The Angel Magick Study Group for Beginners

For study and research groups.

TheAwakenedHeart
Forum Member
Forum Member

The Angel Magick Study Group for Beginners

Post by TheAwakenedHeart »

Greetings, everyone,

I volunteered in another thread to begin an Angel Magick study group for beginners, teaching the basics of what I know about Angel Magick. I believe this is most suitable for absolute beginners, however, all are welcome to join in, of course. I myself will be focusing on the actual practice of Angel Magick, and will not delve into things like the history of Angel Magick, even though it has a rich history. My goal is to communicate information in a manner that is as simple as possible, yet covers the basics.

~

Introduction to Angel Magick:

Angel Magick is defined, on a basic level, as "the art of communicating with Angelic beings". According to the Christian tradition, Angels are divine beings that God created before he created Adam and Eve. Angels were assigned to rule over the stars, the planets, different regions of the earth, etc. An "Angel Magus" is a person who practices Angel Magick.

There are now two schools of thought on Angel Magick in the West: One is what I call "Classical Angel Magick" (e.g. John Dee), and the other is what I call "New Age Angel Magick" (e.g. Doreen Virtue). There are some differences between the two schools of thought, which I will get into later, however, I believe that both systems have merit and will be teaching a merger of both.

Introduction to "Classical Angel Magick":