Polyamory and soulmates

Emergent or individual religions, small groups or individualised, modern practices.

llillith
Forum Member
Forum Member

Polyamory and soulmates

Post by llillith »

I am new in this as you see. So polyamory is the practice of intimate relationships where individuals have more partners.
Since I had spiritual experiences, and have been awakened a bit, I have been feeling enormous amount of love, I want to share with people and want to connect. But it led me to a confusion.
If I thrive to accept others as I do myself, I see sex as a way of becoming one with everything, as I feel energies or souls merging. So it is only natural to want it with and for everybody, right? In theory.

In practice, I am disappointed in how much I judge people for their personality, for their looks etc. To the point I feel disconnected. Why do I still make choices about who do I share myself with? Is making such decisions leading to freedom? Even if I feel others love, I do not feel the need to connect with them, spiritually nor physically. That leaves me with guilt. Although I am not guilty for them being that way.
If you believe in soul mates, is it not such a selfish concept where you connect only with people on the similar level of consciousness?

If you did not experience this, I would still love to hear your thoughts. You can answer the same questions only regarding friendships without sex.

fraterai
Forum Member
Forum Member

Re: Polyamory and soulmates

Post by fraterai »

I was always struggling growing up with this and could connect very deeply with multiple people. The world was always telling me that it would be impossible to have enough (romantic) love for more than one person, but I knew that I was a living contradiction to this theory. Blame society for this one.