Please help concerning Golden Dawn initiation

Valleric
Forum Member
Forum Member

Please help concerning Golden Dawn initiation

Post by Valleric »

So, I just want someone with knowledge to help me if able. Ill lay out everything I do so it can be estimated anything I do wrong. I have been doing the self initiation to the Golden Dawn for seven months now. In the book Self Initiation Into the Golden Dawn, it states that if you have not opened up a dialogue with the godform of Thme (Tah-may), then to do all the godfom rituals for another month each. I have done this, and am nearing the third month. I'm worried because I have not heard ANY voice of Thme during the meditations. I am aware she is an archetype of my higher self. This is what I do.

1: Ritual bath. I light a single candle and pray to have the water cleansed, then visualize light raining down from the heavens to explode in divine energy when it hits the water. Then the water radiates with light as I get in and soak for 20 min or so visualizing black energy leave my body to pool at the opposite side of the bathtub. When finished I see the black stuff stop leaving my body. Then I get out and thank in a prayer for the cleansing, as I visualize the light leaving the bath and surging back up into the heavens. Ritual ended I put the candle out with my fingers.